Japan Travel Journals

OK so i was bored and thought HEY let me just start scanning in my travel journals from past trips. What on earth was I thinking? I just spent 4 hours at my computer scanning in pages from my Japan journal. Oh my god i cant tell you how big of a head ache i have. I should have counted the pages before taking on this project for real. I ended up scanning in 100 pages exactly, which scares me because its seriously the smallest of all the journals. My other journals are twice and three times bigger. So that leaves me with no choice but to leave the rest for one day when i hire myself an assistant. I will sit said assistant down at a scanner and wish them good luck. They will want to shoot themselves, but whatever i will never try that again sorry.
So next step is to work with this flipviewer thing i downloaded and make it presentable to upload to the online site for all to read. I always thought my journals are my personal experiences and should be kept somewhat private, but they’re just too cool not to show the world. I need to make a book in How to make a travel journal 101.

Anyway, here’s a sneak peak from Japan Journal via 2004:
I obviously said ‘shit’ way too much back then.


it’s going to end up something like this:


To view or purchase my photographs from Japan
please visit my website at
www.lizziemorrison.com

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Vagamundo says:

    That is sooo cool!! I have a dozen travel/poetry Journals from when I was younger. Sometimes I pull one out and wonder what happened to all that talent, energy and fantasy. Maybe i’ll try what you did. Looks nice.

  2. Maxima says:

    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

