Bluegrass Balloon Festival Photo Contest

Last week I entered this photo into the Bluegrass Balloon Festival photo contest…..
I was really upset to learn that it wasn’t a picture of the Bluegrass Balloon Festival. Especially since I woke up at 4am to get down to Bowman Field to set up while my feet froze in the morning wet grass. The first picture I took was at 5:37 a.m. of all the trucks pulling the balloons. I was even there for the morning meeting where they decided not to lift off from Bowman they went to a different location to than make the race end at Bowman. It was a long day but it was worth it. I even made a blog post about it via this link.So anyway I sent off my email to enter the contest…. And this is the email I received…

From: ________ [mailto:janep@bluegrassballoons.com]
Sent: Friday, October 03, 2008 9:48 AM
To: ‘Lizzie Morrison’
Subject: RE: photo contest

Thank you for your submission. This is not a photo of the Bluegrass Balloon Festival and does not qualify.

Bluegrass Balloon Festival
September 26-28, 2008
Bowman Field
502.905.0059

I emailed straight back and asked why wouldn’t it be considered the Festival since it was from the morning race and I haven’t received a reply. That was 5 days ago so I suppose I won’t be getting a response.

Today I tried emailing the contest again at photo@bluegrassballoons.com, but the email keeps coming back saying the email box storage is full and cannot except anymore at this time.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    So Unfair ! really sorry to hear about this,is there a phone number you can call,if ther is start calling NOW !

  2. curtster3 says:

    I have emailed Jane Pfeiffer myself. She owes you an explanation at least.
    If she dosen’t, we can have a few of the sponsors contact her directly.

Leave a Reply

