Light up Louisville

Light up Louisville
So I decided not to get in the middle of the crowds this year, and I thought I would get a unique skyline shot of downtown with the so called fireworks display going off in the center of town. I will know better next year. The fireworks display was probably fantastic from the center of town, but from the parking garage on Main not so much. To make matters worse I decided to take a vertical shot of the Aegon Center for Emporis.com with its red and green lights and my 30 second shot ended up taking more like a minute 45 and I didn’t get any pictures of the fireworks….So I stood on the 7th floor of a parking garage for 30 minutes with no gloves and freezing to death and I missed the fireworks. haha. what craziness. I was standing there screaming well.. more like yelling at my camera “Take the PICTURE” “Take the PICTURE” “Take the PICTURE”. Therefor my temperamental camera decided to take longer. Probably had something to do with the fireworks display going off on the left side of its view. Hopefully I’ll be able to sell this one picture though 😀 I’ll put up more pictures of downtown when they open the roads back up and move all the tents out of the way…..
Light up Louisville

The picture after involved the smoke after the fireworks were finished :/


And this is two very bright stars in the sky, or maybe two very aligned bright planets? I don’t know, I’ll have to look that one up. I just noticed how bright they were in the middle of downtown, pretty unusual to see in a city.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sal Ober says:

    so prety. Very beautyfull!!!

    see you

    http://coresemtonsdecinza.blogspot.com

  2. Mary says:

    I totally love the top photo. So sorry you had to freeze to get it, but it rocks!

  3. Lisa in Louisiana says:

    Those "stars" were Jupiter and Venus very closely aligned, closer than they have been for (fill-in-the-blank) years. There was a lot of hoopla in the news & such about this particular alignment.

Leave a Reply

