Main Street Row/ Whiskey Row

Main street is supposed to have later development of a place called Iron Quarter. In November this year I was down there taking pictures of Main Street Row. The above picture is from before the Humana Building was imploded though, I have a newer one but I’m organizing my photographs today of the last 4 months and haven’t came across them yet.. I don’t see latest updates from their website, actually I don’t see anything on the Iron Quarter Website at the moment. For old news you can go to http://www.cobaltventures.com/home.html Anyway here are some unedited pictures from last month showing some details of the soon to be former Whiskey Row…..
Funny as many times as I frequented the Mercury Paw back in the day when it was actually open I never actually noticed the sign too well. After taking the picture of it during the day I looked up and you can tell it says Thee Club Ritz underneath the spraypaint. I wonder how old the sign is.

It’ll make a nice edition to the skyline I believe.

Leave a Reply

