storms and lightning

There was a storm tonight I realized when I awoke from my nap. I grabbed my camera and drove 20 miles east of here so I could get far enough from the lightning to be safe. I realize now I really need a zoom lens, and one that can focus to infinity before I leave the Canyon. I was in the perfect spot.. just needed to be able to zoom in πŸ™‚ Love the lightning in this park during monsoon season.

And this ladies and gentlemen is what happens when lightning which you thought was 10 miles away from you, strikes directly above your head. Yeah, I was freaked.. I screamed grab my camera and tri-pod and ran to my truck. Got in, and rolled the windows up and got the hell out of there πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

