The Grand Canyon always looks different

I walk past the Grand Canyon everyday thinking that it looks the same, its a big hole in the ground, nothing new. Sometimes it surprises me though when I least expect it of course and renews my energy for living here in the middle of nowhere 🙂

One day last week, I stepped out to say Good Morning to the Canyon. Before my eyes the canyon just turned a deep saturated blue color. I must say, after three years, this was the first time I’d seen it change this color. It was gorgeous.

Starting off normal..
Starting to turn blue with the sunrise
SUPER BLUE!
A tiny slice of the sun breaks through the clouds
Leave a Reply

