It was raining tonight

We finally had a first real rain tonight. At my house it lasted a good 5 minutes even! When the lightning started hitting in the distance I grabbed my camera with the dead battery and headed to the rim up Hermit’s Road. I stopped at Powell Point like all sane people that do not want to be struck by lightning do lol. I’m not sure why I choose the location to walk so far away from my vehicle, but I did. Didn’t I learn my lesson last monsoon season?

I did atleast catch the end of a rainbow when I got up to the top of
Hermit’s Road.

1016688_10152980248490494_114059020_nAnd last, after my camera battery died, on the walk back, I got this precious moment with my IPhone =P

I haven’t really taken photos in awhile, I will for sure have to remember to put my tripod in the truck next time, and of course charge my batteries !

Leave a Reply

