National Park Citation

Well I got pulled over last night by a Ranger in a National Park. I haven’t been pulled over in 10 years because i obey the law with everything I do and everywhere I go.  It’s actually made me just sad and dejected now. I feel as if I don’t want to live in Arizona at all anymore. I guess I’ve just been complacent with my awesome driving abilities and wasnt paying enough attention. I got off work late last night and was driving two friends home from the lounge. The rangers said I was driving more than 15mph through the bypass, by the mens dorms parking lot I didn’t use a turn signal, and from the loop to Albright I did a rolling stop. I didn’t have proof of insurance in my vehicle nor my drivers license. The citation I received was for not having proof of insurance in my vehicle which is apparently a $965 fine. After I walked home lastnight I found my Geico username and password in my email and I wasn’t able to log in due to my insurance expiring in April. So I do indeed have to pay this fine. It seems like everytime I get money saved something happens to deplete my bank account.  I wasnt going to live here that long and all of my information was up to date when I got here. I guess you just get so busy working you forget about the real world. I havent been able to leave this national park since the start of the year, which I was at my sisters in California for a week. In April I got promoted and have seriously not had enough time off work to even think straight. During the time my insurance expired my truck was in Flagstaff for 6 weeks getting worked on. GAH, I’m so depressed now. I had to leave my truck at my friends house until I get Arizona tags, and a Arizona drivers license and pay a $965 citation. I renewed my insurance lastnight after i walked home so it’s up to date again. I just have to remember to pay it again in 6 months.

I think the thing thats making me rant like ive just lost a leg is because $965 is half the money needed to get the camera I need and want. I mean really, I’m a professional photographer using a Nikon Coolpix 8800, I’ve had for 5 1/2 years. It’s so time to upgrade, I’m just bummed I’ve been set back this far.

I mean seriously $965 for not having insurance info with you? I’ve seen people get lesser priced tickets for DUI’s for christ sakes.

Blah. End Rant/